Beautiful and picturesque Palace and park complex located in Poland nearby Szczecin, West Pomeranian region.

Our offer concerning a picturesque historical park and palace complex situated at strategic location in the West Pomeranian province in Stołeczna , which is located at a short distance from major cities such as Szczecin - 60 km, Gorzow Wielkopolski - 65 km, Berlin - 80 km and the Poland – Germany border crossing at Kostrzyn - 30 km.

The offer applies to the picturesque historic park and palace complex in a strategic location in the West Pomerania voivodship in Stoleczna province.

The property – the palace and park complex are located on the edge of a farm, 60 kilometers from Szczecin, 65 kilometers from Gorzow Wielkopolski, 80 km from Berlin and 30 km from the German border crossing in Kostrzyn.

The object consists of the following elements:

Land with an area of 66,442 m2 and fifteenth century palace (rebuilt in 1890) with a construction area of - 765 m2 located on an usable area of 1,709.5 m2. There are also two outbuildings on the property – stable and barn (one-story brick with attic, which is useable).  The building is surrounded by a beautiful park from the first half of the nineteenth century, the pond, forests and meadows. 

The palace has well preserved original features, typical of Art Nouveau era: iron fittings, surfaces, wooden stairs, columns with paintings, decorative concrete floors, granite block walls. Roofing - beaver tail roofing, cupolas and copper towers.

It should also be noted that the property has a large driveway directly into the main entrance from both sides.  The castle complex is in good condition, it can serve as a great investment of capital for private and commercial purposes such as a resort, spa, hotel spa etc. The area surrounding the  Lake Strzeszowskie has hosted the tourists and spa guests for many centuries. The specific microclimate and thermal springs  give the neighborhood a health spa character.

The complex is the largest tourist attraction in Trzcinsko-Zdroj community, a town near the German-Polish border is of  an additional strategic importance and makes this property an ideal investment opportunity for commercial use and private connoisseurs of Art Nouveau architecture

City Stolzenfelde

How much is known about the descent past of Stolzenfelde village, as not many ancient documents remain. However we can assume from its location, that is was a Slavic village, whose name came from German immigrants at the time of Ascanian margraves.  

The manor, which belonged to the Ellingen family  until after  1460 became the property of the van Sydow family  after 1460, what was promoted to the knight property status in the second half of the 19th century. Gold plated crockery from this period of a relative prospery has survived and was donated to the church in  Stolzenfelde by the  widow of Joachim von Sydow, born Schönebed. The old Stolzenfelder line of the family died out, and the destroyed and neglected property passed into the hands of the next manor owners from Dobberphul, the cousins ​​Hans von Sydow,  colonel of the Royal Swedish police and Arndt von Sydow, director of the  Chojenski district.  

The church bell dates from 1674, which is named not only after the both owners but also after pastor Mignitis, dates from this period. The estate has remained in a sad state for a long time . In 1680 the property – at that time consisting of two courts -was mortgaged and for 36 years  was the property of the major von Straus. During this time the church was destroyed by fire in 1703 and was rebuilt  ​​in the present form again, without the tower, which dates from the 18th century. Mrs. Straus, born  Schönebed  donated the remaining baptismal to  the church.

The mortgaged half of the estate was purchased with extraordinary difficulties  by Ernst Ludwig von Sydow, Major in the Prince Dietrich von Anhalt - Dessau Regiment  and later acquired the other half of the property from the cousin from Dobberphul.  An epitaph of Ernst Ludwig takes pride of place in the church.

The palace was used by the following generations of the van Sydow family until 1945, when it was occupied by the Red Army.